Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Elaine LaVine

State Farm® Insurance Agent Elaine LaVine

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (44 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Russ Moore

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carole Mayfield and Patty Reynoso are knowledgeable and a pleasure to do business with. They did a great job of helping us secure strong policies (home, auto & umbrella) at affordable prices."

David Hernandez

October 5, 2022

4  out of  5
"Staff is welcoming when offering services. I’ve been doing business with them for more than a few years and they are always knowledgable in the products offered, with a friendly service!"

Rita Pescador

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elaine and staff provide quick and efficient service, you can count on them to handle your financial and insurance needs."

Abe Kaabipour

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agent Patty is one of the best and responsible people I know. She made the transaction easy. She is the best."

J.E. Kornmann

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carol was great and worked very hard to quickly set up our new/revised policies and account information ! Thanks Carol et. al. James Kornmann"

Stephen DiRocco

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carole has been assisting my family with our insurance needs over the last several years. She has always been professional and prompt. Even when she is not available the rest of the office staff has been great."

Timothy Moore

July 8, 2022

4  out of  5
"I have relied on the Elain LaVine Agency for more than three years for all my insurance needs, including auto, homeowners and earthquake. They do a professional and thorough job, and have my full and ongoing confidence."

R Wilson On Mt Whitney

July 5, 2022

1  out of  5
"Claim process is a failure. This office is so friendly when paying your premium, but just try to make a claim. Avoids, delays and uses excuses to avoid their responsibility. Too bad."

Christine Borges

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am absolutely impressed with State Farm and all the staff members who helped my sister and I during a very sad time. We had care calls made to us to check up on us often. I didn't expect that. I feel like this was over and above, really. The follow through was just as efficient. I don't wish what we went through on anyone but the ladies at State Farm were understanding and made a terrible situation feel, well if it's possible, less terrible. I highly recommend Elaine and all of her staff at State Farm. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart xo"

Gayle Gonda

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"We’ve been clients of Elaine’s for well over 10 years and have had such a good experience with her and her team during all those years. They are professional, friendly, responsive, and so helpful. I would highly recommend them."

Gavin Kirker

June 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has gotten their insurance through Elaine LaVine's office for a long time, and I've recently purchased my own insurance with them. Cindy Ortiz helped me to get a great rate and great coverage. I highly recommend Elaine LaVine's office for your insurance needs."

Kecia Hanson

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was such a relief to be introduced to Cindy Ortiz at State Farm who helped me obtain home insurance. She was extremely responsive and informative and took action immediately and followed up exactly when she said she was. She gave me peace of mind throughout the process!"

Edward Koshinski

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Patty is very competent and a real pleasure to deal with- I doubt if you could go wrong in dealing with this office"

David O

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cindy Ortiz from my first cold call into her Agency was extremely helpful. Her knowledge and professionalism were apparent during the entire process. This process started shortly before the Coastal Fire of May 2022 and her calm approach during this stressful period was calm and deliberative. I will recommend Cindy to others should they desire the products she represents."

Shirley Yates

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am completely impressed with the service we received from all of the staff at State Farm. Everyone was very helpful and very kind. The follow up was fantastic. I would highly recommend State Farm insurance!"

Mike Selvidge

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Elaine LaVine for over 25 years. Elaine and her staff have always taken care of my insurance needs. Her office regularly calls and checks on me and goes over my policies to see where I can save money. I recently started a business and she is helping me with my business insurance too. I highly recommend Elaine to all of my friends and family."

Pedroskini

March 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elaine LaVine's State Farm Insurance has been my go-to company for several years. I could not recommend them enough, as they are top notch professional, knowleadgable and reachable. They go above and beyond to help finding the best insurance for my needs. Cindy Ortiz has been especially awesome in making sure all my insurance questions are answered promptly and adequately. Definitely a 5-star company."

Jojie M

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I feel so relieved knowing I’m in such good hands. Best service ever!!!"

Thom Matson

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elaine and Carole are simply wonderful! They are incredibly responsive AND incredibly proactive. They demonstrate how much they care about their clients in more ways than I could ever have fingers and toes to count. They are the face of State Farm for me, and I treasure them. Thank you Elaine, Carole, and State Farm! BRAVO!!!!!!!!!!!"

Janell Cedarstrom

December 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Elaine LaVine State Farm Insurance for many years and have several policies with them. Each time I contact them for any type of assistance they always go above and beyond to whatever I need. I particulrly enjoy working with Carole who has been my key support, but all of the people at Elaine LaVine are top-notch. I recommend them 100% for your insurnce needs."

Marsha Prentice

November 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fantastic customer service. Love the fact they're always available to talk on the phone. Always a warm body. No robots, no toxic forms. Great people."

Mediha DiMartino

August 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great team, always responsive and helpful."

Sarah Rector (Be&Me)

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had been with a Family agent whom had retired several years ago with State Farm up in Montecito. I think I had been shuffled around to a couple different agents until somehow I fell through the cracks. Consequently, I found out I didn't have insurance for like a 3 week period. GASP! Elaine has been a true Professional & Gift to be able to sit with me and talk, she actually took the time to get to know me & tailor my policies, as well as fill in the holes that needed to be filled & for a little more money, now...I am COVERED with a GOLDEN FLEECE! THANK YOU!"

Tom Case

June 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Professional service. I appreciate when commitments are fulfilled."

Keith Knapp

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"She is highly professional and I like how she makes me feel like a genius when ask a stupid qustion. Easy to work with!"